Reviews

Review us on:
Jessica C.
Bristow, VA
2/11/2017
Stopped in here today because it was close to the house and my usual spot further down the street was packed!!! I was in need for a pedi and mani so I decided to give it a try since it said under new management. The women here are all nice and welcoming. Ann did my pedi and gel mani. She took her time, was careful and detailed. For the gel mani and pedi it's $58, around the average price in the area. I noticed interactions with others and they were all consistently nice no matter who you were. I will come back here for their good customer service and the good work they do!
Aubriel R.
Richmond, VA
6/13/2016
Kim is the best! She uses a secret method that allows nail tips to stick longer and more durably. May sting a little but worth it. She also reinforces the nail with an extra amount of acrylic. It will be a bit tougher to take the nail off but if you use your hands a lot, this is the place to go and she is the woman to see.

She is also very sociable and one of the most delightful people that has done my nails. People are known to like to talk about themselves and to learn about other people and ideas as well. I think what a lot of technicians fail to realize is that in order to build loyalty with a customer, you need to build a relationship and rapport. In other words, talk to your customers and get to know them!!! It's as simple as that.
Jayda G.
Mililani, HI
9/18/2015
Since so moved to Arlington a year ago I've been to dozens of nail salons and either I received poor service or price gauging (I know so sad), I'm so happy to be treated like a valued customer!

As I flight attendant my hands are always noticed, performing the safety demo or serving beverages and food in first class so a professional appearance is very important to me. From the day I literally walked into the salon the owners and staff welcomed my daughter and I with a smile! So refreshing considering our previous outings, thank you for such wonderful service!

If you're looking for a clean, professional, trendy salon THIS is the place!!!

BTW my husband loves pedicures but since we left Korea he's been dissatisfied with lukewarm water, and 5 minute foot massages. Dare I even mention he develops callouses so techs must get their "Mira" on from the show Martin blahahaha! His first visit he gave them a round of applause!
C M.
Falls Church, VA
7/23/2016
Love this place, great prices, very friendly. Kim and Kevin are the owners and are the nicest people !!!
Nicholle C.
Falls Church, VA
9/05/2015
Got a gift card here for my birthday, I just walked-in today and was seen right away on a Saturday morning! Minh was great got a Mani/pedi for $38 and eyebrows shaped for $10. Great Service great pricing. I'll definitely be a regular from now on!
Bev A.
Fairfax, VA
12/22/2015
I've been getting my nails done here by Kevin for ten years now. Always consistent. Nice people. Highly recommend
Hoang N.
Fredericksburg, VA
3/31/2015
I took my wife here for her birthday. I have to say the technician there name Kim is so nice. She did an excellence job. It came out looking so beautiful. Happy wife, happy life.
Teri R.
Fairfax, VA
3/22/2015
I like coming here. I get pedicures and waxing and Lisa always helps me. She knows what I like and takes great care of me. I like that she gets down and dirty with me. I have a toe nail that grows in funny after an old soccer injury. She manages it just right which means a lot to me. Sure, fancy salons are great and smell like citrus and lavender but they miss spots waxing and I need more visits in between. The price is awesome. Starbucks is next door which means free Wifi and awesome beverage!
Lisa N.
Fairfax, VA
5/25/2012
Located in a strip mall off of Gallows and Rt. 50, Nail Touche offers plenty of services at reasonable prices. $12 for a manicure, $24 for a pedicure, or $34 for both.

The owners and techs are very friendly and meticulous with their work. I opted for a French manicure ($5 extra) and was quite pleased with the result. The owner made conversation with me and made sure that I was happy with the manicure at every step.

I originally wanted a mint or tiffany blue-like color, but there were none so make sure to bring your own bottle if you'd like a trendier color.

They are also short-staffed and only have 6 pedicure chairs, so I had to wait about 20 minutes before I was seated.

Overall, I will probably be coming back due to the friendly service and convenient location (next to CVS and Starbucks).

(+) friendly service, employees take their time
(-) limited variety of colors, significant wait due to being short-staffed
Jen B.
Washington, DC
10/16/2015
I come here regularly and have never had a bad manicure, everyone is great! I got my nails done 5 days ago by Hannah and they have yet to chip! It's reasonably priced, clean and everyone is friendly. My only gripe is the colors are limited and they never have new collections.
Cathy B.
Falls Church, VA
2/18/2012
I've been going off an on here since 2009. Over the years I've seen three different women. I'm currently with Tina. I highly recommend her for pedicures (cleanings with french or color) and manis (cleanings with color only). If you call ahead, she'll wait for you.
Went recently and here's the breakdown:
Pedi + mani $34
French mani tips $5
Flower design on big toes $6
Eyebrow wax $10
Total $55

You can't add the tip to CC so BRING CASH!

Throughout the service they'll try to sell you add-ons like a lip wax or a spa pedi, but if you say "no" it's not uncomfortable; they're not overly aggressive.

It's an extremely casual neighborhood joint. For example, techs will eat snacks on the floor, gossip with each other, and sit and file their own nails next to you. But this is pretty normal for neighborhood nail salons. So don't walk in expecting Red Door.

Good magazine selection to read during pedis.

Note: I saw other girls doing airbrush tips for their acrylics. I've never done that here so I can't say if it looks good; I'm just FYI-ing it's a service they provide.

FYI: Starbucks is immediately next door. CVS is in the same plaza.
Margaret P.
Herndon, VA
9/11/2015
Really good selection of services. The staff are very thorough, sometimes to the point of being painful, but they definitely know how to make your nails look professional. The only reason I rank 4 stars instead of 5 was that the lady working on me really had no business tittering to me and her coworkers about how I must not have a razor. I shaved two days ago and there is some stubble coming back, but it's not as though I had Chewbacca legs. A sour, uncalled for moment in an otherwise lovely experience.
Nena P.
Falls Church, VA
10/13/2014
I love Huong Nguyen #8. She takes her time and does a great job. I go see her twice a month. She's the best! I recommend making an appointment with her before you go.
Veronica G.
Falls Church, VA
5/2/2015
I have been coming to this nail salon for years! Kevin is the best! He is an absolute perfectionist! My nails always look perfect and I get tons of compliments! I have been to many nail salons in my life and am always ultimately disappointed with sloppy work. Not at Nail Touché! Always perfect, never sloppy and they really care. Walk-in or appointment, they always accommodate me. I have recommended Nail Touché to many people and they are never disappointed!
Denise C.
Virginia Beach, VA
2/19/2014
This salon definitely needs some help in the décor department, but I find myself coming here frequently because they do an awesome job! I'm always really happy with my mani/pedi when I leave. I love the callous remover pedi ($33) for when my feet need some extra work. Another plus is that they give you $2 off if you get a mani and pedi combo.
Abigail C.
Fairfax, VA
3/2/2011
Yung is absolutely amazing and so are many of the others. Im a regular here because they are reasonably priced and they always take care of me, Yung especially.

I always get a full set and Yung throws in a manicure to clean up those nasty dry cuticles for a few extra bucks. Of course she'll suggest it if she thinks you need it, but she's not the type to try to charge you for services she doesn't think you need. And that's what tops it off! The fact that you don't have someone constantly finding services to charge you for!

I would definitely recommend this place!
Joanne H.
Annandale, VA
3/8/2014
Minh has been at Nail Touche for a long time and she is GREAT. She has been taking care of my nails for 14 years! She is polite, professional, friendly, and does her best every time.
Brown Sugar Babe E.
Washington, DC
3/14/2013
Even though there is a slight language barrier, the staff are ALWAYS friendly and do very good nails.
facebook
googleplus
yelp
Subscribe